Oh Deer!

I was going to do a wordless Wednesday picture of the sunrise this morning, but the picture ended up being a big, orange ball surrounded by black.

Ok, maybe it was a little better than that. It was such a great morning, I was happy to be outside and lovin’ life. I was on my way up to feed the heifers closest to my house when I saw a herd of deer coming out of the field and onto my lawn. I was bummed I was on the bobcat when I saw them. They stopped a minute and watched me coming closer and then took off in a flash of white.

I parked the bobcat by the first pen of heifers and ran up to the house. I was hoping they’d stopped on the other side and I could sneak a picture. I was pulling my phone out as I ran. Unfortunately, most of them were already at the end of my driveway. There was one late comer and this was the best I could do.

I stood on the deck watching the twelve deer and wished I’d had my camera and telephoto lens. The deer went down my driveway and stopped in the intersection. It was liked they were discussing with way to go. Finally, they headed off single file towards town.  I wonder where they were going?

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

