Corn Spoonbread

I just made one of my favorites tonight. The recipe for corn spoonbread was given to me by my mom. I have no idea where she found it, but I love it!

Ingredients:

1 can whole kernel corn, drained          1 can cream-style corn

1 package Jiffy corn bread mix              8 0z sour cream or plain greek yogurt

2 eggs, slightly beaten                             1/2 cup butter, melted

Mix all the ingredients well and pour into a greased, 2 1/2 quart casserole dish. Bake at 350 degrees for 45-50 minutes.

Corn Spoonbread

I always forget to take a picture until I’ve already eaten. You can tell where my priorities are! The porkloin I made to go along with this was just as tasty.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Corn Spoonbread

  1. My sister makes this too. I’ll bet it was delicious with the pork loin.

Leave a Reply

