Cat Update

The past couple of months I’ve talked about some cats on our farm. I’ve gotten asked about them recently so I thought I’d share the updates. The first one is about the two kittens I’d been feeding. We have a family that rents a grain bin from us. They have three small children so I thought they’d be perfect to give the kittens a good home. The farmer mentioned this to the dad and the oldest son while they were unloading corn. The son really wanted to take the kittens, but the dad said no, they had enough cats at home. I was out-of-town for the weekend. Monday when I went out to feed the kittens they were gone. I figured either they ran away or something must have gotten them, like a coyote.

I guess the boy who was playing with them stuck one inside his coat and took it home without his dad knowing. I was happy to hear one kitten was accounted for and had a good home. I still don’t know what happened to the gray one and probably won’t ever know what happened to it.

The other update is about the cat that was stuck in the bobcat. This week I’ve seen a cat running around on three legs. I’m pretty sure it’s the one that was in the bobcat. It’s hard to get a good look at the back leg of a wild cat, but it looks like the leg is healing alright. I’m happy to know the cat didn’t run off and lay in suffering. It’s definitely getting along just fine with three good legs.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cat Update

  1. wolke205 says:

    This is so sad. I hope the cat is okay and will make it through with 3 legs. I m glad at least one of the kitten found a good home.

Leave a Reply

