Thankful for the Little Things

I feel like I’ve been in a fog for the past week. I’ve spent more time away from home than actually at home. I’ve been back to my home town spending time with my grandmother who was taken to the hospital last Saturday. I won’t go into detail about why she’s there, she’d be pretty mad if I did. She’ll probably be mad if she finds out I mentioned it on here. Any way, she seems to slowly be making progress towards recovery, which I’m thankful for.

I just received a phone call which has me thinking even more about my health. Another person close to me is in the hospital. I again won’t go into detail, because she wants to keep it quiet.

All this time spent in hospital rooms and waiting rooms has turned my brain to mush and made me very grateful for my health. It’s such an easy thing to take for granted. Most of the time I don’t even think about it, until I’m sick. Watching someone close to me struggle has put things into perspective. I really think if you have your health you have everything.

I just thought I’d let you know why my blog has been so quiet and may be for a while. Please pray for returning health for my grandma and my friend. Hopefully things will be back to normal soon. In the mean time, I will be counting my blessings, not my burdens. What do you take for granted, but are very thankful for?

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

