Zucchini Fritters

I ran across this recipe while  flipping through the lastest issue of the Highways Magazine and dreaming of living in a camper (that’s a whole other post!). I made them last week but am already hungry for them again. As usual I kind of winged the recipe, but they turned out pretty tasty!

Zucchini Fritters

1 lb. zucchini (about 2 medium)     1 tablespoon lemon zest (I used grated onion instead)

10 sprigs of fresh parsley, finely chopped (I dumped in some dried parsley instead)

1 clove of garlic, peeled and minced (I used 3, I love garlic!)

1 teaspoon salt     1/4 teaspoon black pepper

2 large eggs, slightly beaten     1/2 cup all-purpose flour

2 tablespoons olive oil    Fresh lemon wedges (optional)

Grate zucchini in a medium bowl. Add lemon zest (or onion), parsley, garlic, salt, pepper, and eggs. Mix well to combine. Slowly add flour, stirring so no lumps form. The batter will resemble pancake batter. Heat olive oil in a non-stick skillet over medium heat. Carefully drop 2 tablespoons in pan (I used a cookie dropper). Repeat spacing fritters a few inches apart. Cook fritters until golden-brown on both sides about 2-3 minutes on each side. Repeat until mixture in gone. I added a little more oil as I thought I needed it. Serve with fresh lemon wedges if desired ( I didn’t).

All the fritters we had left after supper!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zucchini Fritters

  1. wolke205 says:

    That looks yummy, I might try it myself, I like Zucchini 🙂

Leave a Reply

