Bistro 11

image

Last night the farmer and I checked out a place in Loretto, MN. This little town is always a hopping place. The last time we were there we had supper at Choo-Choo’s, which I did not blog about and should have. It was really good.

This time we went to Bistro 11. It was a classy place with awesome food. We started out with the bake brie. I make this at home sometimes, but this was out of this world. Bistro 11’s version included orange marmalade, sunflower seeds, and grilled peaches. It was served with grilled bread, I think it was sourdough. This alone was worth the drive.

My meal didn’t disappoint either. I decided to try something new and had the duck. I want more right now just thinking about it. I was blown away, it was so good. The duck breast was served with mushroom and duck risotto. The whole plate was drizzled with some kind of duck-based sauce. I really don’t think I’ve eaten some thing so out of this world before. I wanted to lick my plate when I was finished!

The farmer had the sirloin steak which was served with 3-cheese au-gratin potatoes and white asparagus. The steak looked awesome. The farmer said everything was really good.

This place is a little on the spendy side, but the food is worth every penny. If you want great food, eat here. If you want  a cheap night out, go somewhere else. The service was good, the atmosphere was nice, but the food was the star. We will definitely be going back sometime.

This entry was posted in Restaurants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

