Wildlife and Night Life

This weekend was full of fun! Friday evening, the farmer and I took our kayaks out on Lake Minnetonka. It was fun to see such big, fancy boats up close. We paddled for an hour or so and then headed to supper at Lord Fletcher’s Old Lake Lodge. This is the third time we’ve been there. This time we sat on the patio. It’s a more relaxed atmosphere and the best place to people and boat watch. The food was great, but don’t order the Mahi-Mahi tacos unless you love really hot, spicy food. The flavor was great, but by the time I was done eating I thought my lips were going to fall off! Despite that, it was a great evening. The band was good, the beer was cold, and the boats were huge!

Saturday morning I had to scare away a coyote. I saw it watching me and the heifers when I drove up with the bobcat to push up feed. I watched it for a couple of minutes and it was just laying in the field watching us. I pushed up feed and walked back to the pen to do my walk through. The coyote was still in the field watching the heifers and me, but it was standing up. I figured my walking past would scare it, but it just kept watching me. I yelled at it a couple of times, but it didn’t run off until I yelled and waved my bright red rain coat in the air. I have to say I’m kinda freaked out about it. A couple of weeks ago I saw it running through the neighbor’s field heading to our farm. The farmer saw the coyote by one of our sheds a different day. I think it’s strange we keep seeing it during the day!

After chores, we took the boat out fishing. It was a beautiful day to be on the water, however the fish were not biting. On the plus side we didn’t have to clean fish and got to go out for a fun supper after evening chores.

This entry was posted in General, Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wildlife and Night Life

  1. Pingback: They’re Back! | farmerswife30

Leave a Reply

