It’s a Heat Wave!

What a wonderful morning. It was 16 degrees when I went out for chores this morning. I’ve had the last two days off from chores, so the last morning I was out the temp was barely above zero. I enjoyed the difference today.

It was almost hard to decide how many layers to wear. It seems like it’s been a month since it was this warm. I don’t know if it really has been that long or if it just seems like it. I cut back on the number of layers I’ve been wearing and was still a little on the warm side. What a wonderful feeling.

Too bad the calves don’t feel my enthusiasm for the warmer weather. This type of weather tends to make the calves sick. I had lots of runny noses and coughing this morning. The temperature itself isn’t the problem, it’s the changes in temperature that make the calves sick. By the weekend the highs are in the single digits again. The calves are healthier when the temperature is pretty consistent, even if it’s cold.

While my calves are coughing and sniffling I will be enjoying the warm up even if it’s only for a few days. By the weekend I’ll be the one complaining and the calves will be happier again. I guess you can never please everyone.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

